EOFSYDNEY

Resolution of Council

28 October 2019

Item 4.2

Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee - Nomination of Alternate Member

Memorandum by the Chief Executive Officer

To Council:

In 2012, the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee (CSTTC) was established following amendments to the *City of Sydney Act* 1988.

The primary function of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee is to coordinate transport policy and major transport related works between the City of Sydney and the NSW Government.

The Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee is comprised of seven members:

- the Director General of Transport for New South Wales;
- three persons nominated by the City of Sydney and appointed by the Minister; and
- three persons representing the NSW Government and appointed by the Minister.

The current members of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee nominated by the City of Sydney are:

- Lord Mayor Clover Moore (alternate member Councillor Philip Thalis);
- Graham Jahn, Director City Planning, Development and Transport (alternate member Louise Kerr, Executive Manager Development); and
- Sebastian Smyth, Executive Manager, City Access and Transport (alternate member Andrew Aspden, Manager Transport Planning).

Louise Kerr resigned and her last day was 14 March 2019. Therefore, in accordance with section 51G (1) (b) and Schedule 2 of the *City of Sydney Act* 1988, Council approval is sought for:

- the revocation of the current nomination of Louise Kerr as an alternate member of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee; and
- the nomination of a new alternate member, Andrew Thomas, Executive Manager Development, to the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee.

Recommendation

It is resolved that:

- (A) the nomination of Louise Kerr as alternate member of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee be revoked; and
- (B) Council nominate Andrew Thomas to the position of alternate member of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee.

MONICA BARONE

Chief Executive Officer

Moved the Chair (the Lord Mayor), seconded by Councillor Scully -

That the memorandum by the Chief Executive Officer be endorsed and adopted.

Carried unanimously.

S111818